#FoodieFriday: Steak n’ Eggs

Happy Friday All!

I decided to switch up my protein  source for the week and make thin round steaks. Plus, they were on sale at my grocery store! In any case, I have been enjoying an open face breakfast sandwich for dinner this week. AND the best part is, I only used open pan to make it! Check it out below.

What you need:

4 oz round, thin steaks

1 cup of spinach

1 slice of bread

1 Whole Eggs

2 TBS non-dairy (or dairy) shredded cheese

What you do:

Place a large frying pan on medium heart and spray with PAM. Season meat with onion salt, garlic powder, and pepper. Place your meat in pan and let cook for 4-5 minutes, and then, FLIP!

IMG_2736.JPG

IMG_3846.JPG

Once you flip your meat, throw in your handful of spinach. I also use a paper tool to soak up any excess grease or fat from the meat at this time. Then, make some room and place your slice of bread in the pan. My toaster is currently broken, so I have been toasting my bread this way lately!

IMG_1395.JPG

IMG_2326.JPG

Cook for another 5 minutes or so. Your meat should be brown in color. I also check my bread regularly, just to make sure it doesn’t burn! Once your spinach is sautéed, place your meat on your bread and top with cheese. With the extra room, crack and fry one whole egg.

IMG_4086.JPG

IMG_1695.JPG

Once your egg is fried to your liking, place on a  plate and enjoy!

IMG_8280.JPG

IMG_6265.JPG

Calories: 432 Carbs: 31 grams Protein:  34 grams Fat: 19 grams

What did you make for dinner this week?

Talk soon!

Screen Shot 2018-09-02 at 10.52.50 PM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.